Bob Martin from Jost Australia re-elected CVIAQ President for an unprecedented fifth term

Bob Martin President of CVIAQ for record fifth term. The 43rd CVIAQ Annual General Meeting was held at the CVIAQ office, Unit 2/115 Bluestone Circuit, Seventeen Mile Rocks on Wednesday 23rd October 2013. Twenty one member companies were represented.

In line with the CVIAQ constitution, Directors, Mr Bob Martin (Jost Australia) and Mr Anthony Dore (Varley Group), were required to retire by rotation but were eligible for re-nomination. Both directors re-nominated and were unanimously re-elected. Mr Chris Musch (Isuzu Australia Ltd) and Mr Nathan Usher (Cummins South Pacific) were nominated as Directors and were also unanimously elected bringing the Board to its maximum number of nine directors.

Mr Bob Martin (Jost Australia Pty Ltd) was re-elected as the CVIAQ President for a fifth term which makes him the longest serving CVIAQ President in the association’s forty three year history. Mr Anthony Dore (Varley Group) was re-elected as CVIAQ Vice President for a second term. Both were elected unopposed. Mr Martin thanked the members attending the meeting for their show of support in re-electing him President. Mr Martin took the opportunity to congratulate Mr Anthony Dore on being re-elected CVIAQ Vice President and welcomed Mr Chris Musch back onto the Board following a twelve month absence and Mr Nathan Usher to his first term as a Board Director.

The CVIAQ Board of Directors for 2013/14 is as follows:



Mr Bob Martin                   Jost Australia Pty Ltd


Vice President

Mr Anthony Dore                Varley Group


Board Directors

Mr Derek Marriott               Iveco Trucks Australia Limited

Mr Ray Smithers                  Volvo Group Australia Pty Ltd

Mr John Edwards                Hastings Deering (Australia) Ltd

Mr Cameron McFadyen     South East Queensland Tilt Tray Pty Ltd

Mr Ian Taylor                       Scania Australia Pty Ltd

Mr Chris Musch                   Isuzu Australia Limited

Mr Nathan Usher                Cummins South Pacific