The NHVR is holding a series of industry forums across Australia over the next few weeks

The National heavy Vehicle Regulator (NHVR) is holding a series of industry forums across Australia over the next few weeks.

In these forums, NHVR staff will outline:

  • any changes to road transport law that may impact heavy vehicle operators and drivers;
  • how to do business with the NHVR; and
  • a preview of their new Access Management System and Journey Planner.

To attend a session, RSVP to info@nhvr.gov.au. The venues for the forums will be confirmed closer to the date.

Date Location Time RSVP due
Wed 27 Nov Townsville, QLD 6:00pm – 8:00pm Wed 20 Nov
Wed 27 Nov Melbourne, VIC 6:00pm – 8:00pm Wed 20 Nov
Thu 28 Nov Rockhampton, QLD 6:00pm – 8:00pm Thu 21 Nov
Thu 28 Nov Traralgon, VIC 6:00pm – 8:00pm Thu 21 Nov
Tue 3 Dec Dubbo, NSW 6:00pm – 8:00pm Tue 26 Nov
Tue 3 Dec Hobart, TAS 6:00pm – 8:00pm Tue 26 Nov
Wed 4 Dec Sydney, NSW 6:00pm – 8:00pm Wed 27 Nov
Wed 4 Dec Launceston, TAS 6:00pm – 8:00pm Wed 27 Nov
Thu 5 Dec Albury-Wodonga, NSW 6:00pm – 8:00pm Thu 28 Nov
Tue 10 Dec Brisbane, QLD 6:00pm – 8:00pm Tue 3 Dec
Tue 10 Dec Adelaide, SA 6:00pm – 8:00pm Tue 3 Dec
Wed 11 Dec Toowoomba, QLD 6:00pm – 8:00pm Wed 4 Dec
Wed 11 Dec Port Augusta, SA 6:00pm – 8:00pm Wed 4 Dec
Thu 12 Dec Roma, QLD 6:00pm – 8:00pm Wed 5 Dec
In response to the TWU campaign - what do you think? Heavy vehicle trailers carrying DGs to be fitted with electronic stability control

Author:

Share This Post On