New members for Trucksafe board

Ravaglioli Commercial Vehicle Wireless Mobile Column Lifts

TruckSafe has appointed Ferdie Kroon and Graham Emery as the newest members of its Board of Management.

Ferdie Kroon is the Risk and Compliance Manager for De Bruyn’s Transport in Tasmania. In addition to TruckSafe, De Bruyn’s has implemented an award-winning all-of-workforce staff development program to build a strong safety culture within its business.

“I’m honoured to be appointed to this position, and look forward to being an active member of the TruckSafe Board,” said Kroon. “I intend to encourage the actions of members promoting excellence under the TruckSafe banner, and will listen to the concerns of TruckSafe members.”

Graham Emery is the Work Health Safety and Compliance Manager for the Martin Group of Companies, and has been appointed to help assist with the ongoing integration of the TruckCare livestock transportation program into TruckSafe.

“My priority is creating a safer environment for all road users, trucking operators, drivers and the general public,” said Emery. “Anything that TruckSafe can do to promote this ideology is very important. I think it’s made a lot of sense to combine TruckSafe and TruckCare, and improve the resources available for both programs.”

TruckSafe Chair Stephen Marley welcomed the two new members to the board.

“Ferdie and Graham have a proven track record in putting safety first in trucking operations,” he said Marley. “Their skills and expertise in this area will be a valuable addition to the TruckSafe Board, and I look forward to working with them in the future.”

Marley also thanked retiring directors Tony McGrath, Chris Melham, Doug McMillan and Bernie Belacic for their contributions to the program.

“We’ve been very fortunate to have the expertise and assistance of these leading industry figures for several years,” said Marley. “All four have dedicated extensive time and effort to improving the TruckSafe program, and have certainly left an enduring legacy in the strength of the industry’s own safety accreditation program.”